Snapchat will start reminding users to clean out their friends listing

Snapchat will start reminding users to clean out their friends listing
Snapchat will start reminding users to clean out their friends listing

Snap is introducing a brand new function it’s calling Friend Test Up. On Snapchat, having somebody friended may give them entry to your story and even presumably your location, relying in your Snap Map settings, so Snap needs to be sure that everybody in your friends listing continues to be somebody you really need to name your friend.

This function may assist make the platform safer for users, in the event that they select to make use of it. It could be a great way to help you realize you would possibly still have any individual friended that you just don’t need to see your posts. And I do know there’ve been loads of instances after I’ve checked out a friend or follower of mine and said “I do not know who this individual is,” or worse: “oops, my ex can see my sadtweeting.”

Snap says that the function can be rolling out globally on Android “in the coming weeks” and to iOS devices “in the coming months.” The reminder will present up as a notification in your profile display, as you possibly can see on this GIF:

When you’d love to do a test up your self earlier than the function rolls out, you possibly can see your folks listing by going to your profile and tapping on My Buddies. You possibly can Remove a friend by tapping and holding on their title till the Block / Remove friend menu seems.

Read Also: HOW SONY DESIGNED THE PS5’S ULTIMATE EASTER EGG

The Friend Test Up function is a part of a push from Snap to make Snapchat a friendlier place, together with including new sources and integrations with the Trevor Project for LGBTQ+ youths, and MindUP for folks making an attempt to grasp and help their teenage youngsters. The social community can also be getting additional integration with the Crisis Text Project for folks searching for mental well being help.